NOVA ASHI Officers, Directors, Committees, ASHI® Reps., and Chapter Documents


Chapter Officers    

President:      Anthony Toth     
Vice President:     Isaac Kieffer
Secretary:     Casey Arnold
Treasurer:    Scott Robertson

Imm. Past Pres:    Fernando Barrientos


2014-2017  Peter Anspach
2016-2019  Mike Price
2014-2017  Dennis Pelczynski
2017-2020  G. Michael Lentz
2017-2020  Ian McNaught 

Warden:     Jim Vaughn


Membership:   Pete Jung (Chair);  Jim Funkhouser
                         Membership drive: Jim Kasterko                                     

Education:  David Rushton  (Chair)
                    Inspectors' Hour: Isaac Kieffer
                    Educational Hour: Mike Price   

                    Sponsors (seminar vendors): Fernando Barrientos, Jim Kasterko                                 

Public Relations:  Dave Boulter  (Chair)

Bylaws: Pete Jung (Chair), Fred Heppner, Jim Kasterko

Monthly Messenger: Andy Ling

Standards and Certification: Jim Funkhouser

Mentoring: Jerry Schwartz

Nominating:  Pete Jung  (Chair) , Fernando Barrientos, Dave Rushton           

Peer Review: Pete Jung

Library: Jim Kasterko (Chair)

Website: Jim Vaughn (Chair), Hollis Brown

Legislative: Fred Heppner (Chair)


American Society of Home Inspectors, ASHI®
Council of Representatives (CoR)
Jim Funkhouser (Speaker)
Jim Vaughn
Mike Price
Dennis Pelczynski
Hollis Brown (Mid Atlantic Group Leader)


Commonwealth of Virginia Legislative Liaison
ALHI  DPOR Board: Reggie Marston, Brian Koepf

Virginia Association of Real Estate Inspectors, VAREI

Board of Directors: Jim Vaughn (Secretary), David Wingenbach (Treasurer) Bobby Mayberry & Dennis Pelczynski  (At-Large board members)


Chapter Documents

Chapter Bylaws - (updates under review) click on Bylaws (to the left) to review our proposed changes.